Home  Search
 
 
 
  KHOTSO  PULA  NALA  
 
High Commission of the Kingdom of Lesotho

1820-130 Albert Street
Ottawa, ON K1P 5G4
Canada
Tel: + 1-613-234-0770
Fax: +1-613-234-5665
 

Lesotho National Anthem [click to play]

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
  VISIT LESOTHO  
 
bullet

Download Our English Tourism Brochure

bullet

Télécharger Notre Brochure de Tourisme Française

 

2012 HOLIDAY CLOSURES


The Lesotho High Commission will be closed in observance of the following Lesotho and Canadian holidays in 2012:

 

DATE

HOLIDAY

COUNTRY

01 January, Sunday (02 January)

New Years’ Day

Lesotho/ Canada

20 February, Monday

Family Day

Canada (Provincial)

11 March, Sunday

Moshoeshoe’s Day

Lesotho

06 April, Friday

Good Friday

Lesotho/ Canada

09 April, Monday

Easter Monday

Lesotho/ Canada

01 May, Tuesday

Workers’ Day

Lesotho

21 May, Monday

Victoria Day

Canada

17 May, Thursday

Ascension Day

Lesotho

25 May, Friday

Africa/ Heroes’ Day

Lesotho (Africa)

*01 July, Sunday (02 July)

Canada Day

Canada

17 July, Tuesday

King’s Birthday

Lesotho

06 August, Monday

Civic Holiday

Canada (Provincial)

03 September, Monday

Labour day

Canada

*04 October, Thursday

Independence Day

Lesotho

08 October, Monday

Thanksgiving

Canada

25 December, Tuesday

Christmas Day

Lesotho/ Canada

26 December, Wednesday

Boxing Day

Lesotho/ Canada

  

 

* Indicates NATIONAL DAY

( ) Indicates ACTUAL closure date as holiday falls on a weekend for Canada.

NB. In line with Lesotho’s policy on public holidays which fall on a weekend, the High Commission will continue to observe normal weekday working hours for all Lesotho public holidays falling on a weekend.

 
 
 © Lesotho High Commission in Canada- 2010

Designed by Computer Business Solutions